Board of Education Regular School Board Meeting Southeast Valley Community School District Wednesday, August 23, 2023 Southeast Valley Central Office 6:30 PM

The joint regular meeting of the Board of Education of Southeast Valley Community School District met in regular session. President Miller called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM

Roll Call:

SV: Shannon Miller, Allan Wicklein, Katie VanSickle, Joni Hefley, Jeff Ackerson, Jim Carlson, Sean Stewart Absent: None

Public Participation:

Motion by Wicklein, seconded by VanSickle to approve the consent agenda items, including the agenda, minutes, open enrollment applications, financials as presented and bills. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

School Improvement Advisory Committee – Nothing at this time. Facilities and Grounds Committee – All projects are progressing at this time. Public Relations Committee – Nothing at this time. Negotiations and Finance Committee – Nothing at this time. Transportation Committee – Nothing at this time.

Financial Report - Financial Reports will be consolidate and presented at the October Meeting, once the Certified Annual Report is completed and the schools can officially consolidate.

Reports were given on each building. Reports are available in the Central Office.

Motion by VanSickle seconded by Hefley to approve Stacey Kraft as High School Nurse. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Wicklein, seconded by Carlson to approve Georgie Miller as Assistant Football Cheer Coach. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Ackerson, seconded by Hefley to approve Jayden Jensen as Para Associate in Dayton Elementary School. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Ackerson, seconded by VanSickle to approve the hiring of Janet Cswerko and Jamie Campbell as Para Associates for Farnhamville Elementary School. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0 Motion by VanSickle, seconded by Hefley to approve option 2 increases as presented for the Daycare Employees as well as the presented increase for Daycare Director Sara Stevens. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Carlson, seconded by VanSickle to approve Pay Application number 5 for Jensen Builders in the amount of \$334,945.19. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Hefley, seconded by Ackerson to approve renewing the annual Return to Learn Plan without changes. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Wicklein, seconded by Stewart to approve the 2023-2024 in building mentor payments as presented. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Carlson, seconded by Stewart to approve moving forward with the Safety Plan as presented by Mr. Duncan and Mr. Danielson to apply for the Governor's Safety Grant. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0

Motion by Wicklein, seconded by Ackerson to adjourn. Ayes: Miller, Wicklein, VanSickle, Carlson, Stewart, Hefley, Ackerson Nays: None Motion carries 7-0