Board of Education Regular Special Board Meeting Southeast Webster-Grand Community School District Prairie Valley Community School District Tuesday, March 8, 2022 at 12:15 PM Southeast Valley Central Office

A joint special meeting of the Boards of Education of Prairie Valley and Southeast Webster-Grand met at the Central Office in Gowrie. President Miller called the meeting to order at 12:15 PM.

Roll Call: PV: Shannon Miller, Gary Welter, Jim Carlson, Joni Hefley, Melissa Hoag and Jeff Ackerson.

Absent: Heidi McGuire

Roll Call: SWG: Allen Wicklein, Katie VanSickle, Sean Stewart, Lindsay Eslick and Alison Swanson.

Absent: AJ Blair

Prairie Valley: Motion by Hefley, seconded by Hoag to approve the ratification of the 2022-2023 Techer Contracts as

presented.

Ayes: Miller, Welter, Carlson, Hefley, Hoag, Ackerson

Nays: None

Motion carries 6-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by VanSickle, to approve the ratification of the 2022-2023 Techer Contracts as presented.

Ayes: Wicklein, VanSickle, Lambert, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick,

Nays: None

Motion carried 6-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Eslick, to approve a request to the School Budget Review Committee to use one time unexpended funds for the demolition of the Boxholm building.

Ayes: Wicklein, VanSickle, Lambert, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick,

Nays: None Motion carried 6-0

SWG: Motion by Lambert, seconded by Swanson, to approve all exhibits that will be presented to the School Budget Review Committee regarding the demolition of the Boxholm building, including the accepted bid for the demolition work and any other documents needed to show the cost, reasoning and all other aspects of the process.

Ayes: Wicklein, VanSickle, Lambert, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick,

Nays: None

Motion carried 6-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by VanSickle, to approve the Boxholm building demolition plans as presented.

Ayes: Wicklein, VanSickle, Lambert, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick,

Nays: None

Motion carried 6-0

Prairie Valley: Motion by Welter, seconded by Ackerson to adjourn.

Ayes: Miller, Welter, Carlson, Hefley, Hoag, Ackerson

Nays: None Motion carries 6-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Lambert, to adjourn. Ayes: Wicklein, VanSickle, Lambert, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick,

Nays: None

Motion carried 6-0