## Board of Education Regular School Board Meeting Southeast Webster-Grand Community School District Prairie Valley Community School District Tuesday, June 14, 2022 Southeast Valley Middle School 6:30 PM

The joint regular meeting of the Boards of Education of Prairie Valley and Southeast Webster-Grand met in regular session. President Wicklein called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM

Roll Call: SWG: Alan Wicklein, Sean Stewart, attended in person, Lindsay Eslick and Alison Swanson attended

electronically.

Absent: Katie VanSickle, Chad Lambert, AJ Blair

Roll Call: PV: Shannon Miller, Jim Carlson, Jeff Ackerson and Melissa Haug.

Absent: Gary Welter, Heidi McGuire, Joni Hefley

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Eslick, to approve the consent agenda items, including the agenda, minutes,

open enrollment applications, financials as presented and bills.

Ayes: Wicklein, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick

Nays: None

Motion carried 4-0

Prairie Valley: Motion by Ackerson, seconded by Haug to approve the consent agenda items, including the agenda, minutes, open enrollment applications, financials as presented and bills.

Ayes: Miller, Carlson, Ackerson, Haug

Navs: None

Motion carries 4-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Swanson, to approve the financials as presented

Ayes: Wicklein, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick

Nays: None

Motion carried 4-0

Prairie Valley: Motion by Carlson, seconded by Ackerson to approve to approve the financials as presented

Ayes: Miller, Carlson, Ackerson, Haug

Nays: None

Motion carries 4-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Eslick, to approve the hiring of Erin Short as elementary teacher for Dayton,

and Lisa Goedken as elementary teacher for Dayton.

Ayes: Wicklein, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick

Nays: None

Motion carried 4-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Swanson, to approve the renewal of the EMC Insurance Policy for liability,

work comp and automotive as presented.

Ayes: Wicklein, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick

Nays: None

Motion carried 4-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Eslick, to approve the 2022-2023 Teacher Handbook

Ayes: Wicklein, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick

Nays: None

Motion carried 4-0

Prairie Valley: Motion by Ackerson, seconded by Haug to approve the 2022-2023 Teacher Handbook

Ayes: Miller, Carlson, Ackerson, Haug

Nays: None

Motion carries 4-0

The 2022-2023 Student Handbook was reviewed.

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Eslick, to approve the 2022-2023 Teacher Handbook

Ayes: Wicklein, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick

Nays: None

Motion carried 4-0

Prairie Valley: Motion by Ackerson, seconded by Haug to approve the 2022-2023 Teacher Handbook

Ayes: Miller, Carlson, Ackerson, Haug

Nays: None

Motion carries 4-0

SWG: Motion by Stewart, seconded by Swanson, to approve

Ayes: Wicklein, Stewart, Swanson, Eslick

Nays: None

Motion carried 4-0

Prairie Valley: Motion by Ackerson, seconded by Haug to approve the 2022-2023 Teacher Handbook

Ayes: Miller, Carlson, Ackerson, Haug

Nays: None

Motion carries 4-0